BusinessEntityLookup
 

BusinessEntityLookup

7 posts, 1 answered
  1. Roger Blanchard
    Roger Blanchard avatar
    381 posts
    Registered:
    29 Jun 2018
    15 May 2020
    Link to this post
    Is there a way to add addl parameters to the LookupQueryString?

    For example, we have the following

    FOR EACH ePrice WHERE ePrice.ItemNum = "&1"

    We would like to include a value from a control in the viewer. Is the best way to use the LookupDialogQueryString and set programmatically?
  2. Mike Fechner
    Mike Fechner avatar
    319 posts
    Registered:
    14 Sep 2016
    Answered
    15 May 2020 in reply to Roger Blanchard
    Link to this post
    That, or look at

    https://consultingwerk.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/SCL/pages/250282006/Release+Notes+2020-03-30#ReleaseNotes2020-03-30-SCL-2981SmartBusinessEntityLookupsupportforForeignFields
  3. Roger Blanchard
    Roger Blanchard avatar
    381 posts
    Registered:
    29 Jun 2018
    15 May 2020 in reply to Mike Fechner
    Link to this post
    Thanks.
  4. Roger Blanchard
    Roger Blanchard avatar
    381 posts
    Registered:
    29 Jun 2018
    18 May 2020 in reply to Mike Fechner
    Link to this post
    Mike,

    Is there also a way to prevent the control from performing the Lookup? For example, we have added a lookup buttons and if the users wants to use it they will click on it. We have also set the LookupTimerDisabled = True as we do not want the lookup being performed unless the user clicks the lookup buttons. However, if the user leaves the lookup control the PerformLookup appears to be called. I want to not have this happen. Is that possible?
  5. Roger Blanchard
    Roger Blanchard avatar
    381 posts
    Registered:
    29 Jun 2018
    18 May 2020 in reply to Roger Blanchard
    Link to this post
    I know you can cancel in BeforePerformLookup by e:Cancel = TRUE but did not know if there was another way and whether that would cause issues.

    thanks
  6. Mike Fechner
    Mike Fechner avatar
    319 posts
    Registered:
    14 Sep 2016
    18 May 2020 in reply to Roger Blanchard
    Link to this post
    Don't think there's a easier solution. The lookup is simply supposed to do that.

    Also note, that the Lookup is supposed to perform the lookup operation also on Save of the viewer.
  7. Roger Blanchard
    Roger Blanchard avatar
    381 posts
    Registered:
    29 Jun 2018
    18 May 2020 in reply to Mike Fechner
    Link to this post
    Okay, that is what I thought and what I am seeing.

    thanks.
7 posts, 1 answered